2017/18 Editorial Team

There’s a pretty big team behind the Nouse operations. Don’t be afraid to get in touch with any questions or article pitches.

Editor | Jacob Phillips
Email: [email protected]

Deputy Editor | Oscar Bentley
Email: [email protected]

Managing Director | Imogen Bellamy
Deputy Managing Director | Ali Agah
Email: [email protected]

Acting Technical Director | Owen Hurford
Email: [email protected]

Design Director | Jack Davies
Email: [email protected]

Online Editors | Harriet Clifford, Georgie Smith, and Lizzy Holling
Social Media Directors | Niamh Carroll and James Hare

Email: [email protected]

Video Director | Raquel Bartra
Email: [email protected]

Illustration Editors | Ellie Hopley and Alistair Knifton
Email: [email protected]

Chief Sub-Editor | Kendra Rabbitts
Deputy Sub-Editor | Catherine Kirkham-Sandy and Michael Maitland-Jones
Email: [email protected]


Editor | Emily Taylor
Deputy Editor | Izzy Moore
Email: [email protected] | Twitter: @nousemuse

Nouse News

Editors | Imogen Bellamy and Joseph Silke
Deputy Editors | Eloise Mitchell and Georgie Smith
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Comment

Editors | Jan de Boer and Saskia Staritt
Deputy Editors | Ed Smith and Seren Hughes
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Sport

Editors | Adam Philpott and Chay Quinn
Deputy Editors | Jordan McWilliam and Virginia Stichweh
Email: [email protected] | Twitter: @nousesport

Nouse Politics

Editor | Niamh Carroll
Deputy Editors | Federico Rueda Grassi and Callum Tennant
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Photography

Editor | Jay Dyer
Deputy Editor | Lizzy Holling
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Science

Editor | Nathan Castro Pacheco
Deputy Editors | James McNulty and Jasmine Wells
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Business

Editor | Younis Mageit
Deputy Editors | Mirza Ahmad and Nick Brown
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Travel

Editors | Flavio Sansa and Sorhna Paule
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Features

Editor | James Hare
Deputy Editors | Emma Jacob and Jack Harvey
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Arts

Editor | Charlie Ralph
Deputy Editors | Rosemary Evans and Stella Newing
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Fashion

Editors | Robyn Ball, Janan Jama, and Peter Jacobs
Shoot Editors | Daisy Wallis and Lily Abel
Email: [email protected] | Instagram: nousefashion

Nouse Music

Editor | Beth Colquhoun
Deputy Editors | Sam Bright and Alistair Knifton
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Film & TV

Editor | Andrew Young
Deputy Editors | Maddie Scarlett and Jasmine Onstad
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Food & Drink

Editors | Becky Bowe and Anastasios Proios Doukas
Email: [email protected]

Nouse Gaming

Editor | Abdullah Hussain and Rebecca Cowie
Email: [email protected]

Previous members and alternative positions of the 2017/18 Editorial Team
Managing Director | Jatin Mapara
Deputy Sub-Editor | Sarah Lisgo
News Editor | Samuel Chadwick
Comment Editor | James Hare
Deputy Comment Editor | Saskia Starritt
Sport Editor | Max Morrison
Politics Editor | Joseph Silke
Deputy Politics Editor | Niamh Carroll
Deputy Science Editor | Josie Rogers
Business Editor | Jack Harmsworth
Business Editor | Matt Freathy
Travel Editor | James Hare
Travel Editor | Seren Hughes
Features Editor | Fran Carruthers
Deputy Features Editor | Harriet Clifford

Information in the archives | Previous Editorial Teams