Langwith JCRC results

Image credit: Justyn Hardcastle

Image credit: Justyn Hardcastle

The Langwith JCRC election results were announced at the Langwith Christmas Ball last week and in a hotly contested race, Cem Turhan was elected as the new chair.

Turhan had caused controversy at the Hustings by questioning the feasibility of L-Fest, but beat his other rivals by a clear margin in the first round with 128 votes compared to second place with 49 votes.

The positions of Vice-Chair were taken by Amy Clark and Lucy Arnold, while Ellie Smith was narrowly voted in as Secretary by 81 to 71 votes.

However, not all the positions were filled and students are encouraged to get involved in the subsequent by-elections that will take place.

Results are as follows:

Chair: Cem Turhan
Vice-Chair: Amy Clark and Lucy Arnold
Secretary: Ellie Smith
Treasurer: Matt Wilcox
Charity: Lucia Linares, Disha Widge
Sponsorship: Tom Anderson & Sophie York
Sports: Andy Hutt, Cassandra Brown, Craig Burnell & Erica Edmond
Newsletter: Daniel Binnion, Joanna Child
Ents: Tom Banks, Timmy Seah, Bertie Baker-Smith, Lester Ang
Environment: Wendy Quashie
Press/Publicity: Rebekah Phiri, Grace O’Malley & Nina Stock
Bar: Kieran Douglas, Rowan Austin, William Windsor, Alasdair Killin.
Equipment: James Stovold