Vanbrugh College JCRC results announced

Image credit: Peter Iveson

Image credit: Peter Iveson

Kallum Taylor won the heavily contested Vanbrugh Chair of the JCRC, last night. In a charged evening Taylor achieved a clear victory, beating his rival, Chris West, by a margin of more than 200 votes.

After his election, a highly emotional Taylor promised the roaring crowd, : “I won’t let you down, and you can hold me to it.” Tahir Shetty, the previous Vanbrugh JCRC Chair, gave his opinion on the outcome, stating: “Both candidates worked hard, but Kallum worked harder and that is what he is going to give next year.”

The Vice Chairs went to Sajni Shah, and Laura Trewick; while, Sebastian Knight clinched the highly contested position of Treasurer by a single vote. The position of Secretary was won by Millie Newman.

The Overseas Welfare Rep. was taken by Germaine Maria Guenther who saw off four other contenders. Erin Cork and Kate Elliot became the new RAG Reps., although the vote went to the second choices.

Yemi Nathan, Scott Skelton, Lydia Flower, Emily Heggadon, Charlotte Ferris, and Nam Shatil became the new Ents team, eclipsing their rivals who failed to appear on stage. Press and Publicity produced the only real surprise of the evening, with Emily Snape and Rebecca Rogers beating second-year rivals Verity Lowe, Mary Coles, and Katrina Sophie Eville.

The results are as follows:

Chair: Kallum Taylor
Vice-Chairs: Sajni Shah and Laura Trewick
Treasurer: Sebastian Knight
Secretary: Millie Newman
Female Welfare: Hannah Wigley
Male Welfare: Nick Hall
LBGT Welfare Rep: Matthew Lecznar
Overseas Welfare Rep: Germaine Maria Guenther
Rag Reps: Erin Cork and Kate Elliot
Entertainment Reps: Yemi Nathan, Scott Skelton, Lydia Flower, Emily Heggadon, Charlotte Ferris, and Nam Shatil
Bar Reps: Ben Rodin, Lewis Chandler, Rose Graves, and Micky Nolan
Sports Reps: Megan Phillips, Abi Barber-Henrie, David Potter, and Paul O’Beirne
Student Volunteering: Chris Lakey
Sponsorship Reps: Damian Allinson, Nathan Marks, and Ray Mahmood
Press and Publicity: Emily Snape and Rebecca Rogers
Disabilities and Access Rep: Kataya McKeever-Willis
Merchandise Rep: Alexander Boyall
Environment and Campaigns: Stephen Startup
Equipment Rep: Simon Fenton
Webmasters: David Lindley and Ivaylo Hristakiev
Ordinary Members: Pippa Henstock, Jamie Beckett, andSara Sells
Donald Barron/Barbara Scott Rep: Dominic Mehimon-Green

Leave a comment

Please note our disclaimer relating to comments submitted. Please do not post pretending to be another person. Nouse is not responsible for user-submitted content.