YUSU Awards honours students

Last Friday the third annual YUSU Awards were held, celebrating those York students who have gone the extra mile to enhance the student experience at York.

Sam Asfahani, YUSU Sport President, hosted the event which was held in the Lounge.

17 awards were on offer and winners included Alice Ward-Gow for Course Rep of the Year, Helen Marrison for Lifetime Achievement Award, and Lewis Haines for his dedication to student support. Rebecca Irwin and Baxter Willis were the winners of the Outstanding Leadership award, whilst Jamie Riley received the Greg Dyke Award for Student Journalism.

Derwent College claimed the Judi Dench Volunteering Cup with James College collecting the RAG College Trophy. The Society of the Year was awarded to PantSoc.

Leave a comment

Please note our disclaimer relating to comments submitted. Please do not post pretending to be another person. Nouse is not responsible for user-submitted content.