Voting open in York Sport Committee elections

Voting is currently underway to decide who will form next year’s York Sport Committee.

The positions of Treasurer and Tournament Secretary attracted the highest number of candidates, four and five respectively, whilst the positions of Events Officer and Communications Officer are set to be uncontested.

Full candidate list:

Matija Pisk
Harry Pampiglione
Jack Goodfellow
Christopher Menon

Volunteering and Community Officer
Amy Moll
Sam Malone

College Sport Officer

Amy Ballard and Meg Phillips
Helen Marston and Tom Merriman

Tournament Secretaries (three positions available)
Lydia Labram
Matt Cooke
George Richards
Kirushanthan Sivagnanam
Izzi Mattick

Events Officer

Charlotte Ferris

Communications Officer

Sally Dolton

You can cast your vote and read the candidates’ statements here.

Leave a comment

Please note our disclaimer relating to comments submitted. Please do not post pretending to be another person. Nouse is not responsible for user-submitted content.